Our guests say...★★★★★...Nuestros huéspedes dicen...★★★★★...Els nostres clients diuen...★★★★★...Ce que nos clients disent de nous...★★★★★

 

 

 

08-December-2017

Béatrice said...

Ça vaut la peine ★★★★★

Ça vaut la peine. D’abord c’est un appartement au calme, Le lit est très confortable sans oublier les draps en coton et il est grand. Plus les rideaux sont doubles. Daniel est un hôte très impliqué dans le bon déroulement de votre séjour et répond volontiers en se déplaçant lui même si c’est nécessaire. D’ailleurs il a fait le tour du propriétaire et avait envoyé toutes les info internet bus, train au préalable. L’endroIt est doté de deux terrasses ensoleillées avec tout le matériel. (les saisons printemps jusqu’en automne, serrait mieux pour les frileuses ou frileux) note que si décembre est en basse saison j’ai trouvé Sitges plutôt animée. Il a fait beau et j’ai pu beaucoup bougé. Je me réjouirais de découvrir un peu plus l’arrière pays si j’en ai l’occasIon.

Date of Stay: December 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Merci beaucoup Béatrice! I hope that your travels bring you back. Kind regards, Daniel

21-November-2017

Stéphanie said...

Je recommande sans problème avec un hôte très accueillant ★★★★★

Je recommande sans problème avec un hôte très accueillant. La situation est parfaite le logement également. Je reviendrai sans hésitation.

Date of Stay: November 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Merci beaucoup Stéphanie! Daniel

20-October-2017

Hardik said...

Totally recommended. Felt relaxed and safe.★★★★★

-Location: Ideal, easily walkable from all important places one could go to.

-Host: Is friendly, always available for communication and very accommodating.

-Property: Very neat and clean, well ventilated and air-conditioned (almost like a 4 star hotel). All basic (and more) household machines, refrigerator and amenities were present. Located on 3rd floor (no elevator). Balcony and terrace accessible, with beautiful city/sea view (and table, chairs, sunbeds, towels, bbq etc etc).

Totally recommended. Felt relaxed and safe.

Date of Stay: October 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Hi Hardik! Thank you again for your stay and I hope that your travels bring you back. I look forward to seeing you then. Warm regards, Daniel

18-October-2017

Michael said...

Daniel's apartment is perfectly located... ★★★★★

Daniel's apartment is perfectly located in the old town near the beach. It has two terraces, though I admit to preferring the rooftop one with the best views. It's an excellent place to enjoy a bottle of cava on a warm night. Daniel stayed in contact prior to my arrival and met me at the bus stop to help get me to the apartment. It was very clean and had just the right amount of space. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

Date of Stay: October 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Michael,

Thank you again for your excellent communication, fantastic conversation, highest level of cleanliness and utmost respect for both house rules and property. I hope that you return! Best regards, Daniel

16-October-2017

Alistair said...

Daniel's place is great... ★★★★★

Daniel's place is great - perfect location and lovely space, including an amazing rooftop! We had a great stay.

Date of Stay: October 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Alistair and Sulman,

It was a real treat to host you and thank you again for choosing Sea View Sitges for your stay! I’d love to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Daniel

04-October-2017

Gayle K. said...

Sitges on the Sea Is Fantastic ★★★★★

We had an amazing, lovely week with friends who have moved to Sitges. We made a new friend in Daniel, the owner/manager of our very well appointed VRBO penthouse. This apartment complete with attico has amazing comforts and quality from decorating to spacious storage, comfortable bed, view/location, lovely kitchen, and warmth and ambience. We could not have asked for more, but we got it -- that is to say, that Daniel is a warm, helpful, informative, and delightful host, someone you feel like you've known forever, and a man who strives to make every effort toward his guests' visit completely enjoyable. This is a city with incredible views, easy toe-tipping/swimming in the Mediterranean, fabulous food and fun tapas evenings. Our first visit to Spain will not soon be forgotten, and we hope to see Sitges again. 5 stars well deserved for Sitges, this penthouse, and owner/manager Daniel.

Date of Stay: September/October 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: VRBO

Daniel's Response:

Gayle and Larry,

What an enjoyable experience it was to meet both of you, and what great pleasure and satisfaction it provided to see how much you enjoyed your friends, Sitges and the penthouse. Many, many thanks and I truly hope that our paths cross again! Warm regards, Daniel

29-September-2017

Simon said...

...Sea View Sitges is a great place for a wonderful stay in Sitges. ★★★★★

The apartment is very centrally located in the atmospheric old town of Sitges. San Sebastián Beach is a two-minute walk away. The apartment is very complete equiped with airco both in bedroom and living room. Everything is supplied from hair dryer to umbrella from beach towels to dishwasher. Funny detail: there has been someone who loves built-in spots :-). There is no elevator; to reach the third floor with heavy groceries is a small challenge. The apartment has a lovely terrace from which you can see the sea while enjoying your breakfast. And as a cherry on the cake: the spacious rooftop with sun loungers and barbecue. Daniel, the landlord, is very hospitable and extremely kind and helpful. In short, Sea View Sitges is a great place for a wonderful stay in Sitges.

Date of Stay: September 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Hi Simon and Eric! Thank you again for being the best of guests and please know that you are always welcome at Sea View Sitges. I hope to have the opportunity in the near future to see you again and to host your stay in Sitges. Hasta pronto! Daniel

26-September-2017

Stamford, CT, USA 

Eric M. said...

The perfect home away from home! ★★★★★

Our first visit to Sitges was an incredible success due in big part to our vacation rental at the penthouse apartment at Sea View Sitges. The assistance provided by the owner, Daniel Maginel, made the entire experience a breeze, beginning with his first email following my initial inquiry about the property. His quick response and communication throughout our entire planning process, including; detailed instructions to the property from the train station in Barcelona, assistance with reserving taxi rides during our stay, and information about what to do while in Sitges helped make our travel experience stress-free. As for the apartment, we couldn't have asked for more. The perfect size, two amazing seaview terraces, updated amenities and a central location made the apartment the perfect home away from home in one of the most idyllic seaside settings I've ever visited. I can honestly say we found Sitges beautiful and somewhat magical, and will definitely find our way back sooner than later. I truly hope that when we do, the Penthouse apartment at Sea View Sitges is available. -Eric Mathis and Jonathan Rhyan

Date of Stay: September 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: HomeAway

Daniel's Response:

Hola Eric y Jonathan! What a great pleasure to meet you and to converse with you. Thank you so much for your detailed evaluation and recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.

Hasta pronto! Daniel

14-September-2017 

Anonymous said...

Great Apartment and Location! ★★★★★

We were very happy at Sea View Sitges. The Apartment is in a great location and is well equipped and it suited our needs. Our host, Daniel was charming and always willing to help. Thanks Daniel!

Date of Stay: September 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: HomeAway.co.uk

Daniel's Response:

Many, many thanks to you both and we would love to see you again and to host your stay in Sitges!

Kind regards, Daniel

08-September-2017 

Morven said...

...Daniel's wonderful apartment in Sitges ★★★★★

Just returned home after spending three days at Daniel's wonderful apartment in Sitges. If there were ratings higher than 5 stars I would have awarded them to Daniel and his apartment on all levels. Daniel's apartment is absolutely immaculate. From the moment you walk through the door you recognize Daniel's pride of place. His apartment is spotless and has all the necessities one could need during their stay. The apartment is in a superb location nestled in a quiet pedestrian-only street overlooking the walls of the old town and the spires of Palau de Maricel. Seconds walk from the apartment is the beach and main promenade. The patio receives the perfect amount of sunlight and offers a beautiful ocean view. The rooftop has 360 degree panoramic views of both the ocean, the town of Sitges, and the surrounding hills. Both are idyllic spots to enjoy a glass (or more) of wine. Daniel's communication was beyond compare from the moment my reservation was confirmed. He offered valuable information regarding public transportation, the local area, and recommendations based on my interests while in Sitges. Overall, this is by far one of my most memorable AirBNB stays. Thank you, Daniel, for opening this little piece of heaven to us.

Date of Stay: August 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Morven,

It truly was a pleasure to meet you and your group and to host your stay in Sitges. If your travels should bring you back I would love to see and host all of you again! Best wishes, Daniel

05-August-2017

Tacoma, WA, USA 

Ted B. said...

Hit All My Requirements ★★★★★

My Big 3 requirements for a great vacation rental are location, HVAC comfort and quiet. Sea View Sitges aced it on all 3. We loved being right in the village without being too crowded and congested. The AC units worked like champs and kept the entire place perfectly comfortable in the hot summer weather. We also didn't hear a sound from neighbors, traffic or anything else.

Daniel is an excellent host and was always very willing to help with questions or needs. We were especially impressed that he gave us a heads up about delays at the Barcelona airport prior to our departure so we could make plans to allow extra time due to work delays there. He seemed to be genuinely open to feedback about minor things that could be improved, e.g. a couple of kitchen equipment issues and provided great ideas of things to do on a side trip to Barcelona.

We had a wonderful stay at Sea View Sitges and would gladly recommend it to anyone we know. Ted and John

Date of Stay: July/August 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: HomeAway

Daniel's Response:

Ted and John,

Thank you for your excellent recommendation and your outstanding feedback! And for our future guests, there you have it: Location, HVAC Comfort and Quiet. Espero veros de nuevo! Daniel

26-July-2017 

Rachel said...

Amazing, clean, close to the beach, great views from two private balconies ★★★★★

Sea View Sitges was great! We wished we had more than 5 nights to stay, as we could easily have spent a couple of weeks there. The apartment was immaculate, and completely true to the pictures, if not better! The kitchen was well stocked for cooking, which we really appreciated since we cooked many of our meals and enjoyed eating them on the balcony. Daniel was in communication with us before our arrival, and met us at the train station. On our short walk to the apartment, he made sure to point out the grocery store, pharmacy, popular restaurants, and anything else we might need. He was also available by text throughout our stay, and responded promptly on the one occasion we had to text him with a question. The apartment was in a superb location: on a cute street, extremely close to the beach, and near many restaurants and shops. If you walked for a few minutes you would get to many other beaches, and we enjoyed trying out new beaches every day. We would not hesitate to return to this apartment or recommend it to others, and would love to plan another (longer!) stay sometime in the future! -Rachel (and Lauren & Lila)

Date of Stay: July 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: VRBO

Daniel's Response:

Rachel, Lauren and Lila,

What great guests you are! Thank you, thank you, thank you for choosing Sea View Sitges and for describing your experience so well. Hasta la próxima! Daniel

21-July-2017 

Gary said...

...this magical place... ★★★★★

Sitting here on our final night in this magical place watching the sun go down looking out at the Mediterranean from our balcony I can't think of a more lovely place. We've been to Sitges before and stayed at hotels, but this experience is different. You're a part of the fabric of Sitges. Rising early to get the best pastries from the local bakery, watching the locals walk their dogs -- even watching party revelers stumble home from their crazy night will make you smile. This apartment is perfection. Beautifully located, well-appointed, comfortable, clean, quiet, we feel so fortunate to have found this treasure. Daniel was the ideal host welcoming us, giving us excellent recommends and making this vacation all that it could be. Fond memories of eating a lovely breakfast looking out at our fairy tale view with sparrows circling the cathedral while the bells chime. I only wish we could come back every year.

Date of Stay: July 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Gary, Sergio and Mark,

You are the best! Thank you for expressing what you and so many of us feel about this magical jewel of the Mediterranean. And just like the swallows, you will return! Warm regards, Daniel

18-July-2017 

Niall W. said...

Great! ★★★★★

Great apartment with wonderful private roof terrace. Perfect location in Sitges.

Date of Stay: July 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: OwnersDirect.co.uk

Daniel's Response:

Thank you for being such great guests and I look forward to your return! Kind regards, Daniel

09-July-2017 

Jukka S. said...

Very nice penthouse! ★★★★★

Spent a week together with my wife in Sitges. Stayed in Daniels penthouse. Very positive suprise. Location in San Sebastian is excellent and penthouse is very well maintained. Our host Daniel was very kind and informative also gave us several advices to get most out of our one week Holiday. This is penthouse is highly recommended. Thanks.

Date of Stay: June 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: HomeAway.fi

Daniel's Response:

Hola, Jukka! I truly enjoyed the conversations with you and your wife and hope to see the two of you again in the near future. Many thanks! Best regards, Daniel

30-June-2017 

Garrett and James said...

What a wonderful experience! ★★★★★

What a wonderful experience! We are a little reluctant to write such a deservedly good review of Daniel's apartment, for fear of it becoming too popular! From the super-friendly and incredibly helpful welcome by Daniel, to the wonderful facilities of the apartment (not one but TWO sun terraces! Comfortable bed! A shower with amazing water pressure! All things that are very important to us) and the perfect location which was central but protected from noise, we knew that our stay would be great from the beginning. And it was. We will definitely be coming back. Very well done Daniel, and thank you again!

Date of Stay: June 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

And what a wonderful experience for me as well! Garrett and James, it was a real pleasure to meet you and it truly is gratifying to receive such an outstanding evaluation. I look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards, Daniel

19-June-2017

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Anonymous said...

Sea View Sitges is the perfect vacation spot. ★★★★★

We stayed here June 6th-10th. The villa had everything you could ask for in a vacation rental. It had all the comforts of home with the added beautiful sea views.

Daniel was the perfect host. Long before our trip he provided us with information regarding Sitges, how to get there and where to park once we got there. He met us at the parking garage and walked us to the penthouse. He even helped us with our luggage, which is much appreciated since I have some health issues. Daniel made wonderful recommendations on where to eat in the area. He was available to us during our stay for any questions we had.

If we ever get the opportunity to visit Sitges again this is where we will stay. Thank you Daniel for sharing your wonderful penthouse with us.

Date of Stay: June 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: VRBO

Daniel's Response:

We make every effort to provide the best Sitges vacation experience possible, in both accommodation and service. Thank you so much for your detailed evaluation of your experience with Sea View Sitges and me, and I hope that your travels bring you back soon! Best regards, Daniel

7-June-2017 

Herbert said...

Thank you Daniel for all your kind help and your exceptional service during our stay at your Apartment ★★★★★

Thank you Daniel for all your kind help and your exceptional service during our stay at your Apartment. we love Sitges and coming back one day all the best for you Thank you Herbie + On 

Date of Stay: 3 June 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

¡Hola, Herbie y On! Thank you for being such great guests in all respects. We would love to host you again at Sea View Sitges. Hasta pronto, Daniel

1-June-2017 

Jeffrey said...

Having stayed at many AirBnB accommodations over the years,

this was by far our favorite ★★★★★

Having stayed at many AirBnB accommodations over the years, this was by far our favorite. You may note that we classified Daniel's apartment as "comfortable" vs. "upscale." Please consider this a positive thing. In our minds, these words describe very different qualities and can be mutually exclusive. Daniel's place was exceptionally comfortable, and offered every amenity that we needed. The bed is large and comfortable, the shower is also large and provides almost instant hot water, and the kitchen is modern and well-equipped (in fact, we prepared a delicious dinner at "home" for ourselves and four of our friends one evening). The absolute best features of this apartment, however, are the rooftop terrace, and Daniel himself. The instant we set foot on the rooftop, we were amazed by its size and the 360-degree views it offered (including beautiful views of the sea and mountains). The terrace is equipped with abundant seating, lounge chairs, cushions, and a large fireplace/grill that we used to cook some beautiful salmon steaks for our friends. As for Daniel, his communication with us was prompt, friendly, and informative. He was so kind to meet us at the train station and walk us, in-person, to the apartment. He is conscientious about his guests having a great experience, and exhibited that before, during, and at the end of our stay. One final note: The location couldn't be better--being just a few blocks from the beach and about a ten minute walk to the train station. Sitges is not a large place, so literally everything we did was within a 10-15 minute walk. We look forward to our next visit to Sitges, and to (hopefully) staying at Daniel's place again. 

Date of Stay: 22 May 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Hola, Jeff and Chuck! Many, many thanks to you both for choosing Sea View Sitges for your stay in Sitges. As knowledgeable as the two of you are in the world of travel and accommodation, your evaluation is priceless and I’m extremely grateful for your excellent recommendation and for the thorough explanation of your experience. And thank you for highlighting “comfortable”! We’ve found that many guests, while traveling abroad, seek comfort in their accommodation and reassurance through the service provided by their host. For that reason we adopted the phrase, “Creature Comforts are why our guests adore Sea View Sitges”. ¡Muchas, muchas gracias y espero volver a veros pronto! Daniel

20-May-2017

Colorado, USA

Anonymous said...

Perfect location, great penthouse ★★★★★

We loved Daniel's sea view penthouse! The setting is gorgeous, just a block away from the beach, and both decks have a view of the ocean. It was nicely furnished, roomy, great bed, plenty of windows for ventilation, and air conditioning if needed, which we didn't. Close to lots of good restaurants, and a short walk from the train station. Daniel met us at the station and walked us to the penthouse and showed us around. It is up 3 flights of stairs and wouldn't be appropriate for someone with difficulty with stairs. But we loved it and hope to return someday!!

Date of Stay: 16 May 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: VRBO

Daniel's Response:

What a great pleasure to meet you and to host your stay in Sitges! Warm regards, Daniel

14-May-2017

Chico, California, USA

Anonymous said...

This is a gem! ★★★★★

We arrived from Barcelona by Monbus, recommended by our host, Daniel, from Barcelona and he walked us to the unit. Daniel was very informative and genuinely invested in making sure you have a good time in Sitges. The unit is on the fourth floor with access by stairs only and has sole access to the penthouse through a very narrow stairway. The unit was very modern and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We cooked breakfast every morning and found the kitchen equipped with lots of dishes and cooking utensil, as well as spices and oils/vinegar. The unit has a dishwasher and enough supplies that we only need to run it once at the end of our four day stay. The local market, fruit purveyor, butcher, and cheese shop are close by and charming. The bedroom has a super comfy large king with four pillows, blackout drapes, a/c, and enough storage to stay for a year. The bathroom is small but has a large walk-in shower. The unit main space has a/c and has a TV with two English speaking Stations, 12 and 35, but alas no English speaking news for my news nut. The wifi worked perfectly and news was achieved. The balcony has an awning that can be pulled out for shade and has a sea view since you are only a block away from the sea walk. We took advantage of the washer on the penthouse and the also enjoyed cocktails and suntanning on the penthouse. We had great plans to see all the local communities but found that we relaxed so deeply and found Sitges so charming we never left town. Lots of museums, restaurants, and good shopping. Left with an oil painting of the local church to remember this wonderful place. Went to the show Queenz on the recommendation of a local and that was really quite fun. The dinner was an excellent three course meal and the show had very good dancers and was a laugh a minute. Don't miss a peek at the men's restroom in the bar accessed from the lobby. For foodies, looking for that extra special presentation and flair, try Marcel, on the beach near the church. Expensive but worth it especially for a special occasion. We used Monbus to go back to the airport. We thoroughly enjoyed the unit and the town. This is a go back to place which is a high recommendation for us as we like to keep seeing new places. Thank you Daniel, you truly exceeded our expectations and we loved your city.

Date of Stay: 9 May 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: VRBO

Daniel's Response:

Many, many, many thanks for providing such a detailed and informative description of your experience at Sea View Sitges. I really enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you here again! Kind regards, Daniel

09-May-2017

Windsor, Ontario, Canda

Anonymous said...

Second time better than the first ★★★★★

Second time we have stayed at this property and if possible it was even better than the first. Daniel, our host took care of everything for us and met our every need. The apartment is immaculate with all stainless appliances and the new 6x6 bed was wonderful. With both a balcony and a rooftop terrace there is no shortage of places to enjoy both the views and the sun. A short 100 metre walk to the closest of several nearby beaches brings you to a strand bordered with several restaurants and bars from which to choose. Highly recommend this property, we have rented through VRBO several times and this is the best of the lot. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of Stay: 1 May 2017, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain

Source: VRBO

Daniel's Response:

We look forward to welcoming you back - for your third stay at Sea View Sitges! Thank you and see you soon. Warm regards, Daniel

Adrienne D. said...

12-Nov-2016

Perfect Apartment in Sitges ★★★★★

This apartment is beautiful! It is perfectly located near the beach and shops. There are two terraces to enjoy the wonderful sunshine. Everything is immaculate and the kitchen has everything you need to cook. The bedroom has nice storage and the bed is super comfortable. Most importantly, Daniel was a perfect host! He was great to work with and gave perfect restaurant advice when we asked. We loved our time there and are already thinking about our next trip to Sea View Sitges.

Date of Stay: November 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway.co.uk

Daniel's Response:

Adrienne and Michael,

It was a real pleasure to meet you, converse with you and enjoy your great sense of humour. It was also great to know that you were able to really relax and enjoy your holiday time together at Sea View Sitges. I look forward to your return! Warm regards, Daniel

John and Kim B. said...

02-Nov-2016

Home away from Home. ★★★★★

The loft apartment was quaint, well maintained and very functional. Well located near the sea, train station and large grocery store; all within walking distance. The rooftop patio was a great place to see the sunsets and sunrises. We thoroughly enjoyed out time is Sitges, Spain. Thank you to owner Daniel for being the perfect host.

Date of Stay: October 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway 

Daniel's Response:

John and Kim,

What a honour for me to have had Sea View Sitges included in your European celebration tour! I would love to host another of your travel excursions. Happy travels and hope to see you again. Warm regards, Daniel

Michael P. said...

28-Oct-2016

Great location, immaculate clean ★★★★★

My wife and I stayed in the 3rd floor unit for a week it was very comfortable for 2 people. Bed was new and comfortable. The apt is essentially new. Walking distance to everything we took the bus several times into the city of Barcelona easy to day. Very quiet considering the busy nightlife below in the streets. Very safe little community. Daniel was very helpful with information and available at any time. Would love to return.

Date of Stay: October 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: VRBO, by HomeAway

Daniel's Response:

Michael and Fay,

Sea View Sitges is waiting for your return and we'd love to have you back again! See you soon, Daniel

Dee said...

23-Oct-2016

Great Location and very comfortable ★★★★★

This is the 2nd time this year that we have stayed in the apartment. Great location in old town and easy walk to everywhere. We took the train into Sitges from the airport and the walk is easy to the apartment. The new bed is very comfortable and as the last time, the place was super clean. We hope to return to Sitges next year and we will be sure to try to stay here again.

Date of Stay: October 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway 

Daniel's Response:

Deanna and Bill,

You are the greatest guests and I hope that your travels bring you back again! Warm regards, Daniel

Julie C. said...

26-Sept-2016

Wonderful Stay ★★★★★

We loved the apartment. The location was excellent and the apartment had everything we needed to make a great holiday. Daniel was very helpful to us and we would love to return there one day.

 

Date of Stay: September 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway.co.uk

Daniel's Response:

Julie and Bill,

And likewise, we would love that you return here one day! Thank you again. Kind regards, Daniel


 

Ádám V. said...

11-Sept-2016

Daniel was one 0f the most nicest hosts I have ever experienced! ★★★★★

Daniel was one of the most nicest hosts I have ever experienced! He was waiting for me at the bus stop helping me with the luggage to get to the apartment. He was ready to answer any question at any time, giving you friendly advices to make your holiday just perfect and when you meet him in person you realise that the apartment and your well being there is truly important for him. The pictures were accurate. The apartment ist just amazing. Has definitely everything and even more that you need during your stay here. It was really clean and tastefully and handy decorated. Perfect Internet, Airconditioning, and the two terraces with the sea view were just marvellous. The bed is very comfy too. All in all I can just recommend this place anyone who visit Sitges. I had an amazing time there and sure you will too...

 

Date of Stay: September 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (5801282)

Source: Airbnb

Daniel's Response:

Ádám,

I’m really grateful for your wonderful feedback regarding both the penthouse and your host, and also highly appreciate your mentioning that additional “must have” for a Sitges summer holiday home: air conditioning! You, like our many other savvy Sitges summer travellers, confirm that full AC is an essential for a comfortable stay. Thank you for being a great guest and I truly hope that you’ll be back! Daniel

Stephane L. from Paris said...

06-Sept-2016

 

Un grand bonheur ... ★★★★★

C'est notre 2ème séjour de 2 semaines chez Daniel.

Nous aimons beaucoup ce quartier typique de Sitges, animé, au coeur de la vie, tout en étant calme le soir.

L'accueil de Daniel est très sympathique et il reste très prévenant et disponible avant et pendant tout le séjour. Il prend soin de son appartement et ça se voit : il est généreusement équipé et on ne manque de rien.

La chambre est très claire, très spacieuse, possède de nombreux rangements, le nouveau lit de 2m, les doubles rideaux et la climatisation vous permettent de passer des nuits très reposantes. La cuisine est aussi très largement équipée de tout ce qu'il faut pour déjeuner ou diner sur la première terrasse, d'autant plus que vous trouverez des commerces espagnols de grande qualité (charcuterie, fruits et légumes ... ) au pied de l'appartement.

Les 2 terrasses sont bien-sûr un atout incroyable, vue sur la mer turquoise, la vieille ville, l'église et les toits. Tout ce qui fait le charme de Sitges est sous vos yeux. Chacun en profitera à son rythme et c'est un vrai plaisir quelque soit l'heure de la journée.

Encore merci, Daniel, pour ce séjour, et à l'année prochaine.

Date de séjour: August 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Abritel, La Famille HomeAway

Réponse de Daniel:

Stephane,

Je vous suis très reconnaissant pour  votre évaluation et  recommandation. Vos précieux conseils et suggestions de chaque année sont très importants pour moi car cela me permet de pouvoir offrir un maximum de confort et de commodité à nos chers clients. Je vous remercie beaucoup et j’espère vous voir l'année prochaine! Daniel

Andy C. said...

02-Sept-2016

 

Lovely apartment in a great location ★★★★★

We really enjoyed our short stay at Daniel's apartment, it has two great terraces. Almost a home from home, we'll definitely be back.

Date of Stay: August 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

Daniel's Response:

Andy,

It was a real pleasure meeting you both and I look forward to your return! Warm regards, Daniel

Susan M. said...

23-Aug-2016

 

FIRST CLASS APARTMENT WITH FIRST CLASS SERVICE! ★★★★★

 

This was our 4th visit to Sitges and we would have to say that this apartment was by far the best one we've stayed in and the location is fabulous! Daniel met us at the bus stop and showed us to the apartment, whilst providing helpful hints and tips along the way of where to shop, places to visit etc. We particularly loved the apartment's roof terrace and the great sea views! Everything is there in the apartment that you could possibly need and, nearby, there are shops, a great butcher / deli, bars and restaurants and, of course, it's only a 2 min walk to San Sebastian Playa! We would definitely like to re-book :-)

 

Date of Stay: August 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Daniel's Response:

Susan and Paul,

Your 4th stay in Sitges and Sea View Sitges is by far the best accommodation. You would definitely like to re-book. Evaluations like yours not only make my day but also provide the encouragement to take to even higher levels both product and service! I thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Daniel

Florence C. said...

18-Aug-2016

 

Excellent lieu de vacances à la mer à recommander ★★★★★

 

Nous avons passés un excellent séjour dans un très bel appartement (chambre très confortable) avec toutes les prestations souhaitées (clim, lave vaisselle silencieux, machine expresso, lave linge ... et même plus !). L'accueil a été très sympathique avec une bonne coordination pour le parking et une grande disponibilité. Les terrasses sont superbes avec la possibilité de profiter de la vue pour les repas (quel bonheur de voir la mer, les toits et le clocher de Sitges avec une brise marine appréciable). La rue est très tranquille. On a vraiment apprécié la proximité de la mer qui permet de rentrer de la plage à midi. On peut également profiter d'un barbecue et de transats. Un vrai rêve. La vielle ville a énormément de charme. Nous recommandons vraiment cet appartement et reviendrons avec grand plaisir. Merci encore! Florence et Charles

Date de séjour: July 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Abritel, La Famille HomeAway

Réponse de Daniel:

Florence et Charles,

Merci à vous! Il a été un  grand plaisir pour moi aussi, vous connaitre, ainsi qu’à  votre famille, et  j’espère vous revoir de nouveau. Daniel

Patrick S. said...

07-Aug-2016

 

Appartement très agréable. A retenir ★★★★★

Merveilleuse location, idéalement situé dans une rue piétonne de la vieille ville, à 50 m de la mer. Charme assuré. Endroit calme, tout en étant proche de tous les commerces et des lieux de nuit. Non loin de la gare, Barcelone n'est qu'à une trentaine de minute. L'appartement, moderne, meublé avec goût et très confortable nous offre deux belles terrasses avec vue sur la mer. Quel luxe de prendre son petit déjeuner face à ce tableau magnifique. Description tout à fait conforme à la réalité. De plus, Daniel, le propriétaire, très accueillant, est d'une grande gentillesse, prêt à tout pour rendre service. C'est la deuxième fois que nous louons cet appartement, et nous y reviendrons sans aucun doute. Nous le recommandons. Patrick et Luc

Date de séjour: July 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Abritel, La Famille HomeAway

Réponse de Daniel:

Bonjour Patrick et Luc,

Notre intention a toujours été, offrir à nos clients, que leurs vacances soit une expérience unique et mémorable et je sens une grande illusion et satisfaction que vous ayez décidé de nouveau choisir 

Sea View Sitges pour passer vos vacances. Merci beaucoup et à bientôt!! Daniel

Joyce said...

12-July-2016

 

Daniel is the perfect host ★★★★★

Daniel is the perfect host. Not only did he meet us at the station on arrival but when our flight was cancelled and we needed to stay for extra time before a later flight he simply flexed his arrangements so that we could stay 'home' until we needed to leave. Anyone who has been in this situation will know how much this means. The penthouse was everything it promised and more. Close to beach and artisan food shops and yet quiet at night. Enormous comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen and very roomy shower. And the sun terraces were fabulous. Good views over the bay, comfortable furniture, easily accessible shade. This penthouse is a gem and we have every intention of returning. It really did feel like a luxury home from home.

Date of Stay: July 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (5801282)

Source: Airbnb

La respuesta de Daniel:

Joyce y John,

Os agradezco mucho vuestra magnifica recomendación! Muchísimas gracias, mantenemos en contacto y hasta pronto! Daniel

Michael K. said...

10-July-2016

 

Very good location with great outdoor space and views of the sea ★★★★★

 

Had a really enjoyable week at the penthouse apartment great location surrounded by some really good bars and restaurants very short walk to beaches. Met by Daniel on arrival made us feel very welcome hope to return soon.

 

Date of Stay: June 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway.co.uk

Daniel's Response:

Michael and Caroline,

It was a real pleasure to meet you and I'm so glad that you has such a great stay. I look forward to your return! 

Best regards, Daniel

Martine B. said...

06-June-2016

 

Lovely apartment in a perfect location ★★★★★

The apartment is fantastic, clean, exceptionally well equipped and comfortable. Daniel was extremely well organised and helpful. The location of the apartment is perfect being quite literally one minute to the sea and also close to all amenities and shops etc yet it is in a nice quiet little street. It has two balconies which is great for keeping out of the sun at whatever time of day you're eating or drinking. Highly recommended.

 

Date of Stay: May/June 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway.co.uk

Daniel's Response:

Martine and Deborah,

Thank you for your excellent recommendation. I'm really pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again when you have another special occasion to celebrate! Warm regards, Daniel
 

Claude L. said...

30-May-2016

 

Fantastique ★★★★★

Vraiment un séjour fantastique, un accueil très très chaleureux de la part de Daniel le propriétaire.

L'appartement est vraiment exceptionnel, très bien agencé, et très propre.

Le calme et la mer, tout pour ce sentir bien à Sitges, nous allons très vite y retourner, et reprendre un réel plaisir à visiter Sitges, et profiter des deux terrasses de l'appartement, encore merci Daniel

Date de séjour: May 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Homelidays, La Famille HomeAway

Réponse de Daniel:

Claude et Cathy,
Bonjour! Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous rencontrer et votre famille. Merci encore pour votre séjour, vos aimables paroles et votre excellent soin de l'appartement. Je serais très heureux de vous accueillir de nouveau. Merci beaucoup!
À très bientôt, Daniel

James D. said...

22-May-2016

 

Perfect base for a stay in Sitges ★★★★★

This has to be one of the best rental holiday properties we have ever stayed in. The photos on the website simply do not do justice to how beautifully it has been fitted out and how well it is maintained. In advance of our arrival, Daniel provided helpful advice on transport options in advance of our arrival, and greeted us in person at the railway station. The apartment really is a home from home, with everything little thing you could need, thought of. We invited some friends over to see the place and they all fell in love with it. I suspect future bookings will follow. We would love to stay here again, and will make sure we book well in advance to ensure we secure it.

Date of Stay: May 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway.co.uk

 

Daniel's Response:

Dear James, Thank you, thank you for such an excellent recommendation! I’m really pleased that you enjoyed the penthouse and Sitges so much and look forward to your return! Warm regards, Daniel

Nancy L. said...

19-May-2016

 

Loved this charming seaside town ★★★★★

 

This charming and wonderfully organized condominium was the perfect beginning to our Spain trip. Daniel was such a gracious and welcoming host, pointing out markets, restaurants and places we would enjoy. The view from the roof is gorgeous , overlooking the lit church steeple on one side and the sea on the other . Would definitely go back. We left feeling like we made a new friend!

 

Date of Stay: May 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: VRBO, by HomeAway

 

Daniel's Response: 

Hola Nancy, Yes indeed, you have made a new friend! How fortunate I am to be able to meet such warm, wonderful and insightful people!! Muchas, muchas gracias y hasta muy pronto, espero! Daniel

 

 

 

Dee said...

18-May-2016

 

Great location in old town Sitges ★★★★★

 

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and had no complaints. The views from the terraces both upper and lower were very nice. The apartment is in a great location and easy to walk to anywhere. The walk to the train station was less than 10 minutes and the beach promenade is less than 5 minutes away. The internet worked great. Daniel was very helpful and we had excellent communication prior to our arrival and answered all of our questions. We will probably be back in the area next fall and I will be sure to try to rent this apartment again. Many thanks Daniel from Deanna and Bill

 

Date of Stay: May 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

 

Daniel's Response:

Dear Deanna and Bill,

Thank you both very much! It was a real pleasure to meet you and I certainly hope to see you again in the fall! Warm regards, Daniel

 

 

Ashley said...

15-May-2016

 

Daniel was a fantastic host ★★★★★

 

Daniel was a fantastic host. He was great at communicating with me from the moment we booked. We added on a 3rd guest days before our trip and Daniel was very understanding and kind despite our short notice. We were a little late arriving, having hopped on the wrong train and headed for central Spain! Daniel was patiently waiting for us at the station when we FINALLY arrived. He gave us a tour of the town on our short walk to the apartment, pointing out the best markets and shops.

 

The apartment is breathtaking and the views are incredible. The apartment is beautifully decorated, clean, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed and pull-out couch were both comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the water pressure was great. The three of us had plenty of space. The town is so cute! We really enjoyed the shopping and the restaurants during the day. Don't let this little beach town fool you, there is plenty of nightlife to be enjoyed as well! Unfortunately, it rained most of our visit, so we couldn't fully enjoy the beautiful terraces. This gives us a reason to return next year!

 

Date of Stay: May 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (5801282)

Source: Airbnb

 

Daniel's Response:

Dear Ash and group: we await you with open arms! Thank you, thank you for such a great experience and look forward to your return! Un abrazo, Daniel

 

 

 

Romain V. said...

10-May-2016

 

A great penthouse ★★★★★

 

We stay at the penthouse for 3 days, and everything was great! The city of sitges is lovely, the penthouse is beautifull, we loved the sea view. And, Daniel was very nice with us, he did everthings that we needed!!

It coudn't be better!!!

 

Date de séjour: April 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Abritel.fr, from HomeAway

 

Réponse du propriétaire: Bonjour Romain, You are wonderful and considerate guests and so very respectful of the penthouse. I hope to have the opportunity to see you again here soon. Merci beaucoup!

A très bientôt, Daniel

 

 

 

The Doctor said...

08-May-2016

 

Superb Sea View Sitges ★★★★★

 

Of the many VRBO properties my wife and I have stayed at, this one is the best. The description provided in the listing does not adequately prepare you for what you are about to experience. Everything listed is provided but this is surely a case of the whole package surpassing its individual parts. The apartment is a good size with ample room in the living area, the kitchen has all of the modern equipment anyone could use, the bathroom has a large shower and the bedroom with loads of closet and storage space and a balcony exceeded our expectations. The large balcony off the living room with its wonderful view of the Mediterranean is second only to the large rooftop terrace with even better views.

 

The apartment was immaculate and well maintained with many of the appliances appearing to be new. The furniture, both inside and out was very comfortable and in excellent condition.

 

Daniel was wonderful to deal with, communicating with us several times before we arrived and even guiding our Barcelona taxi driver by phone, directing him to our rendezvous a few steps from the apartment. Many of the streets in Sitges are pedestrian only, as is the Calle Barcelona, and Daniel helped us with our luggage, and as we had just come off a two week cruise there was a lot of it. Daniel explained all of the amenities in the apartment to us, how to operate all of the appliances (with instruction manuals provided) and he even supplied a binder with several pages of information on where to find grocery stores, markets, pharmacies, and phone numbers for local taxi services, etc.. Many times we have tried to figure out how to use a stove or washing machine with all the labels in a foreign language, not here as everything Daniel provided was in English and French.

 

Everything that you could want is close by, within easy walking distance. Do be aware that some of the streets rise sharply from the shore so a little uphill walking may be required. There are two main beaches and as you walk along the promenade fronting each of them, you will find enough restaurants, bars and cafes of various types and prices to satisfy your every desire.

 

We highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to spend a delightful vacation in a beautiful seaside location. So much so that we are already planning a return for an even longer stay next time.

 

Date of Stay: April/May 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

Daniel's Response:

Message to The Doctor: thank you so, so much! As experienced travellers and frequent renters of vacation homes and apartments, your evaluation and recommendation are received with great honour and gratitude. I truly look forward to seeing you and your wife here again! Hasta pronto, Daniel

 

 

 

Eileen and Barry said...

24-Apr-2016

 

wonderful property, perfect location ★★★★★

 

We spent a wonderful relaxing few days in Daniel's apartment. The apartment had everything that we could have possible needed and was spotlessly clean. The large roof top terrace was great and many hours were spent there. Almost all of Sitges can be viewed from the roof top as well as the sea. The front balcony also has views of the colourful roof tops and the sea. Just outside the front door and about 100 meters to the left and past the bar is one of the wonderful sea front promenades with its bars restaurants cafes and beach, and then on further to the port. There is a ferry to Barcelona from here. Go in the other direction at the promenade just past the beautiful church and there is another large area full of restaurants and another beach. This area is a favourite place for runners as it continues for maybe a mile or more. On leaving the front door, this time turn right and just 100 meters that way, past the mini supermarket next door and the bar on the corner and you are in the lively town centre with its multitude of fashion shops, bakeries, bars and more restaurants and cafes.

 

The apartment couldn't be better situated for everything that Sitges has to offer. And its only 10 - 15 minute walk to the train and bus stations, which are right beside the tourist office and the large main supermarket. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone or a couple wishing to visit Sitges. I would just point out that as it is of course a fantastic roof top location, you have to climb the stairs. But its well worth the little effort that takes. Eileen and Barry Vance - Northern Ireland.

 

Date of Stay: April 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway.co.uk

 

Daniel's Response:

Dear Eileen and Barry, Thank you very much for such an outstanding and detailed recommendation! I wish you many, many more occasions to celebrate and hope that one of them will bring you back for a visit here! Best regards, Daniel

 

 

 

Elisabeth A. said…

15-April-2016

 

Ático with the most beautiful view in Sitges ★★★★★

 

Hola Daniel! Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your amazing ático in the middle of the Old Town of Sitges - with the most beautiful view in Sitges.

 

I cannot describe how I feel in the morning when I go to the upper terrace to meet the sun rising in the sky. The rays of the sun cause the sea, the mountains and the white houses to sparkle! It is so beautiful! It really is a “sea view sitges”.

 

And what a feeling to relax with a glass of wine on the lower terrace in the evening, seeing the illuminated church tower, hearing the church clock strike the hour and looking at the palm tree in front of the glittering Mediterranean Sea.

 

Your ático is so aesthetic with white walls, nice furniture, plants, ceramics, paintings and tiles. Everything is so comfortable and very “easy living” for me!

 

In the kitchen I have everything that I need - also sufficient to offer a lunch or a dinner for six people. The plates are also white, and there are many different sets of glasses - each for different drinks and different occasions.

 

It is so nice and so easy to live here and so close to everything. It takes five minutes to walk to Playa San Sebastian for a dip in the sea, or to walk to a good restaurant or a bar. It takes tens minutes to walk to the railway station and 50 minutes by train to Barcelona.

 

I frequently walk in the mountains, along the beach to El Puerto de Sitges, to the Playa Golf and also to Vilanova, where the path is close to the sea and is very easy walking.

 

Thank you Daniel for letting me stay in your nice ático during the winter months and thank you so much for always being so kind and helpful!

 

I am looking forward to coming back in November!

 

Saludos,

 

Elisabeth (Sweden)

Date of Stay: November 2015 - April 2016, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (HUTB-006157)

 

Daniel’s Response:

Hola Elisabeth! Llena de ganas de disfrutar de la vida y tanta energía positiva, eres una persona maravillosa y muy especial para todos nosotros! Tenemos muchas ganas de volver a verte en noviembre y Sea View Sitges estará esperando tu regresa.

Un fuerte abrazo, Daniel

 

 

 

Zoe J. said...

05-Nov-2015

 

Beautiful apartment in a perfect location ★★★★★

 

My four day stay in Sitges was absolutely enhanced by the friendly welcome & helpfulness of Daniel the owner, from meeting me from the bus stop, showing me the amenities on the short walk to the property, showing me all of the relevant bits & bobs of the apartment & following up with further information. He couldn't have been more helpful, thank you again!

 

Sitges is full of character & atmosphere that you can soak up. I enjoyed the sea views from the roof terrace whilst doing my yoga, also a perfect place for secluded sunbathing.

 

I enjoyed long walks, swims in the sea & exploring the town with its shops & cafe's.

 

I chose to self cater mainly & the local grocers & Mercadona had everything I needed & more, supplemented with the addition of some useful store cupboard ingredients supplied by the owner, who also ensured I had enough of the basic products to get me started. This was so helpful as I arrived fairly late in the evening & could relax straight away.

 

I hope I will be able to stay in this gorgeous apartment again one day! It was a real treat for me.

 

Date of Stay: October/November 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Daniel's Response:

Our inspiration comes from you. The genuine warmth and goodness that you shared with us, as do so many of our guests, is what rejuvenates us and inspires our creativity with Sea View Sitges. Many, many thanks to you Zoe and we truly hope to see you again soon! Daniel


 

 

Sabine G. said…

03-Nov-2015

 

Eine unvergessliche Woche in Sitges ★★★★★

 

Wir hatten als Paar eine unvergesslich schöne Woche in Sitges. Wer ein wenig Erholung und Ruhe sucht, findet diese in sitges und doch sind alle Dinge, welche man im täglichen Leben benötigt (Restaurants, Supermarkt, Metzger, Bäcker, Tapsbars, etc.) alles in der Nähe. Mit dem Bus ist es überhaupt kein Problem nach Barcelona zu fahren. Daniel hat uns eine sehr gute Wegbeschreibung gegeben und uns an der Bushaltestelle abgeholt. Wir möchten uns an dieser Stelle nochmals für die unkomplizierte und sehr nette Unterstüzung und die Hilfsbereitsschaft von Daniel bedanken. Das Apartment war super sauber und alle erdenklich benötigten Geräte vorhanden.

 

Die beiden Terassen sind so toll und wir haben es genossen dort in der Sonne mit Blick auf das Meer zu frühstücken oder uns Abends bei einem Glas Wein rauszusetzen und den Vögeln zu lauschen :-)

 

Gerne kommen wir wieder - vielleicht schon nächstes Jahr ? Sabine und Thorsten

 

Date of Stay: October 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway

 

Daniel's Response: Sabine and Thorsten, Danke sehr!! What a wonderful couple you are and it gives me great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed Sea View Sitges and the surrounding area. Everyone agrees that the apartment is very special and thank you for expressing and transmitting in writing the emotions and tranquillity that you experienced whilst staying here. You are always welcome and we look forward to your return! Daniel


 

 

Isabelle et Marin said...

30-Oct-2015

 

Hello, good evening Daniel, Bonsoir Daniel, in french!

 

Excusez mon retard à vous répondre, mais après notre retour en france, qui s'est très bien déroulé, Isabelle et moi avons eu beaucoup d'occupations,

 

et il fallait bien reprendre le travail! A mon tour de vous remercier pour la qualité et la chaleur de votre acceuil, la qualité et la valeur des prestations fournies.

 

Nous garderons un excellent souvenir de notre séjour à sitgés, en grande partie parce que nous étions tellement bien dans ce havre de paix et de sérénité!

 

Nous avons pû, ainsi, passer d'excellentes vacances.

 

Je pense que nous retournerons à sitgés, l'année prohaine, au 19, calle de barcelona, si vous le voulez bien.

 

A très bientôt, j'espère. See you again!

 

ISABELLE ET MARIN.

 

Date of Stay: October 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: email, Abritel.fr

 

 

 

Michael P. said…

07-Oct-2015

 

Amazing penthouse in perfect location ★★★★★

 

We had and absolutely amazing time in Sitges. Daniel met us at the train station and was extremely welcoming . The penthouse apartment was charming and efficient, and brilliantly designed. The location is perfect just close enough to everything but not too close. The roof deck is fantastic and great for afternoon wine or yoga. I also have to mention that after losing our keys on the first night and being a bit nervous about letting Daniel know he could not have been nicer and brought us a new set to the beach in less than 20 minutes. Little things like that make a big difference to us. I could not recommend this accommodation enough!

 

Date of Stay: September 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

 

Daniel's response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you…mil gracias guys!!!! It was truly a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again very soon!!! Daniel

 

 

 

Nollaig M. said…

29-Sept-2015

 

Beautiful Apartment ★★★★★

 

We had a great few days in Sitges. The apartment was exactly as described, great location, spotlessly clean, very well equipped and extremely comfortable! Daniel was a great host and did all he could to accommodate us! We would definitely go back.

 

Bhíomar an-sásta go deo san árasán agus molaimid go hard é. Go raibh maith agat Daniel. Beimid ar ais!!

 

Date of Stay: August 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

 

Daniel's response:

Nollaig and Joyce, It was a real pleasure to meet you and thank you so much for confirming exactly what we strive to continually offer – a very clean, comfortable, secure and tranquil environment where our guests can really relax and fully enjoy themselves during their well-deserved holiday. Moltes gràcies i fins aviat!! Daniel


 

 

Aisling M. said…

04-Aug-2015

 

Daniel was an extremely well organised and considerate host. ★★★★★

 

Daniel was an extremely well organised and considerate host.

 

From early communication through to arranging for us to be met at the train station he did everything he could to make our stay as enjoyable and hassle free as possible.

 

His apartment is in a perfect location in Sitges. While it is an easy walk to the busier parts of the town, it is in a quieter part of the old town so therefore quiet at night. It also has 2 terraces to provide for more space. A rooftop terrace that catches the sun all day and one beside the living room which can be covered and is perfect for eating throughout the day.

 

It is furnished with all necessary equipment along with many other bits and bobs to help have a better holiday.

 

I would happily recommend his apartment to any potential guests!

 

Date of Stay: July 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (5801282)

Source: Airbnb

 

 

 

Lucy W. said…

23-Jul-2015

 

Lovely Apartment with Great Landlord in Sitges, Spain ★★★★★

 

My husband rented a wonderful apartment in Sitges, Spain for a week. The apartment was one block from the beach and centrally located to many restaurants. We had a balcony with a small view of the water and a private patio one flight up with more views. Our landlord was extremely helpful. He reserved a space for our car in a close by garage at a discounted rate for the week. He met us at the garage when we arrived and was there when we departed to make sure there were no issues. He was well organized in providing information about the apartment and a map with a list places to shop for groceries. He supplied the apartment with enough paper products, coffee, soap, etc. to get us started. He was very helpful in explaining how to purchase a ticket for a train excursion into Barcelona when we called him for help. He responded quickly to my many emails before we traveled to Spain.

 

Date of Stay: July 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

 

Daniel's response:

Dear Lucy and George, Thank you very much for your excellent recommendation and detailed review. Especially appreciated are your comments regarding the communication and coordination prior to your arrival and during your stay. Travellers know that planning a trip abroad is very exciting but can also become overwhelming due to the many variables and differences. Our goal is to provide you, our guest, with as much assistance as desired – or as little, if preferred - so that you can relax and fully enjoy your holiday experience. Many, many thanks and truly hope to see you both here again! Best regards, Daniel


 

 

Bara A. said…

15-Jul-2015

 

Vel búin íbúð og frábær staðsetning  ★★★★★

 

Við fjölskyldan dvöldum 3 í íbúðinni í 10 daga. Íbúðin er mjög snyrtileg og vel útbúin öllu því sem maður þarf á að halda. Staðsetingin gæti ekki verið betri. Róleg gata rétt við strönd og í miðbænum. Gæti ekki verið betra!

 

Date of Stay: June 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

 

Daniel's response:

Halló og þakka þér kærlega! It was truly a pleasure meeting and hosting you and your family. Thank you for your excellent recommendation and description of the apartment! Attached below is the Google translation from Icelandic to English. You and your family are always welcome at Sea View Sitges and I look forward to seeing you again! Bestu kveðjur, Daniel

"Well-equipped apartment and great location" The family stayed 3 in the apartment for 10 days. The apartment is very neat and well equipped everything you need to keep. Localization could not be better. Peaceful street right by the beach and downtown. Could not be better!


 

 

Kurt and Ute said…

16-Jun-2015

 

Ute u. Kurt Holzinhger App. 1685203 ★★★★★

 

wir haben uns in dem von uns gebuchten Appartement superwohl gefühlt. Es war von der Einrichtung her alles komplett und sehr sauber. Der Balkon und die Dachterrasse mit Blick auf das Meer einfach wunderbar. Leider war nach sechs Tagen wieder die Heimreise angesagt, aber wir kommen bestimmt wieder so Gott will. Kurt und Ute Holzinger

 

Date of Stay: June 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

 

Daniel's response:

Dear Kurt and Ute Holzinger, Vielen Dank. It gives me great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your holiday at Sea View Sitges and how much our guests appreciate a clean and comfortable environment. Thank you for leaving the apartment in such good condition. You are always welcome and I look forward to your return! Daniel


 

 

Conchi P. said…

10-May-2015

 

Un maravilloso apartamento entre el cielo y el mar ★★★★★

 

Un maravilloso lugar que acoge y envuelve, cada detalle de este apartamento hace sentirte como en casa. Los momentos familiares en la gran mesa de la terraza, la brisa marina te acaricia y el cielo azul son la compañía que uno desearía tener muy a menudo. En el corazón quedan para siempre estas experiencias y las ganas de volver a vivirlas de nuevo.

 

Date of Stay: April 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

 

Daniel's response:

Estimada Conchi, Estoy muy agradecido por tus comentarios sobre las vivencias de tu estancia en Sea View Sitges. Es importante saber el grado de satisfacción de las personas que disfrutan del ático. El objetivo es mejorar en todo lo posible los detalles para ofrecer un servicio impecable. Muchas gracias! Daniel


 

 

Anonymous said…

02-May-2015

 

SEA VIEW SITGES IS AMAZING. FANTASTIC LOCATION ★★★★★

 

The apartment has awesome views and is really comfortable. What a wonderful location. Nice charming quiet street, close to everything and the rooftop deck is amazing...We had a great time in Sitges and we are already planning our return to Sea View Sitges.

 

Date of Stay: April 2015, Calle Barcelona 19 Atico, Sitges, 08870, Spain (1685203)

Source: HomeAway

 

Daniel's response:

It was a real pleasure to host you and to know how much you both enjoyed Sea View Sitges and the village of Sitges. Your return dates are reserved and I look forward to welcoming you back!

 

 

 

 

Sea View Sitges  Holiday Rental Apartment and Beach Penthouse Vacation Accommodation  -  Reviews

 

   Sea View Sitges        Holiday Rental Apartment, Vacation Accommodation 

San Sebastian Beach, Sitges, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain